What is Hashirama’s Sage Mode? (7 Sage Modes)

Where did Hashirama learn Sage Mode Questions?

Hashirama Senju is weirdly the only Sage Mode user who we find supremely interesting and mysterious.

Hashirama Senju’s sage mode — we don’t have the history of the user or sage mode origin story. Even Naruto Wiki says, “It’s not known how Hashirama learned and was able to use Senjutsu and enter Sage Mode.”— On top of that, Hashirama was able to perform sage mode instantly and was unparalleled in its use and strength. His wood techniques were also more successful that they could stop the TenTails with “Sage Art: Gate of the Great God”.

Sage Art: Gate of the Great God

Gates capable of immobilizing even the Ten Tails. Depending on the preference of the use, the gates summoned may vary from one to ten, and the size may also vary depending on the call of the user.

GATE OF THE GREAT GOD hashirama-sage-art--gate-of-the-great-god

The 7 different Sage Modes that we know about are:

1. Imperfect Jiraya Sage Mode:

Also called the Sage Art: Amphibian Technique, where a fusion between the user happens with one or more toads, that helps the user gather nature energy for them to use altogether. Think of this as a symbiotic relationship.

Ex: Jiraya.


2. Toad Sage Mode/Perfect Naruto Sage Mode:

Then there is perfect version of the toad mode, where the user can successfully gather sage chakra but has a time limit of in some cases.
Ex. Naruto

Sage Pikachu & Bulbasaur T-Shirt

Pikachu and Bulbasaur Cosplay Naruto and Gamabunta

pikachu sage naruto and bulbasaur and gamabuntam

3. Kekkai Genkai Jugo Sage Mode:

This is where a clan naturally possesses the rare ability to be able to go into sage mode without training. To be able to have access to the Sage mode simply through your DNA.
Ex. Jugo’s Curse Mark


4. Perfect Snake Kabuto Sage Mode:

As Jiraya and Naruto are Toad Sage Masters. It is also possible to become a Snake Sage Mode Master. The only current perfect sage mode master attained it through science, and not through mastery.
Ex. Kabuto


5. Slug Tsunade & Sakura Sage Mode:

To master this one, it hasn’t really been show. but Tsunade and Sakura are believe to use this power because their Summons Kaguya comes from Shkkotsu Forest, where the Slug Sage mode resides. Ex.


6. Six Path’s Naruto Sage Mode:

Given or passed down by the sage of Six Paths Himself. Hagoromo.
Ex. Naruto


7. Hashirama Senju Sage Mode

And last but not least, “Hashirama Senjutsu Sage Mode“: about whom no prior information is known


The only 8 Human Sage Mode Users:

  1. Hashirama
  2. Minato
  3. KAbuto
  4. Asura
  5. Jugo
  6. Mitsuki
  7. Jiraya
  8. Naruto


Hashirama Sage Mode THEORY #1

A lot of people believe that Hashirama actually attained the “Slug Sage Mode.” According to Naruto Wiki, The Shikkotsu Forest ( meaning: Damp Bone Forest), is one of the three Sage Regions, the other two being Mount Myoboku, and Ryuchi Cave. It is where Tsunade and Sakura are actually able to Summon the Slug Katsuyu from.

Hashirama Sage Mode THEORY #2

Other people think Hashriama might have a Sage Mode pure form. Hashirama’s own Sage Mode was created because he’s been such a chakra master.Self-taught Sage Mode. It may be called “Wood and Life Force because he never called an animal. Because he was an Ashura incarnation, which allegedly used Senjutsu’s life force.

5 Ways of acquiring Sage Mode:

1. Direct Natural Energy to body: This is the way snakes use Sage Mode, but can only work if the body can handle, control and is compatible with the natural energy. The snake uses her fangs to bite and inject a person with natural energy.

2. Deep Meditation Sage Mode: This is what was used by Naruto and Jiraya, This what’s used by the Toads.

Image result for meditation sage mode

3. Kekkei Genkai Sage Transformation: Like Jugo and his clan who were able to transform into Sage mode, with their abilities to use Nature energy. This is to be able to be born with Sage Mode Abilities in your DNA to begin with.

Image result for Jugo sage

4. Genetic Science Sage Transformation: This is what Kabuto used to attain Sage Mode. He honed the DNA, required with experiments from Jugo’s clan’s DNA, and thorugh experiments found the strands to be compatible with his DNA.

Image result for kabuto snake

5. Become an actual Sage/Hermit: Gamamaru (The Great Toad Sage) gave even training in Senjutsu, to Hagoromo and Hamura Otsutsuki. Gamamaru has been around since before the birth of Hagoromo and Hamura. He is master of Senjutsu
This would also encompass the White Snake Sage. The snake uses her fangs to bite and inject a person with natural energy. But there is no information on how these 2 became Sages, and to the point where no meditation is needed. They’re naturally in Sage Mode at all times.

Image result for gamamaru sage mode

Image result for white snake sage

Do you think Hashirama sage mode came from becoming his own Sage or did he learn it at Shikkotsu forest and holds the true Slug Sage Mode? I believe that Hashirama learned his Sage Mode from Shikkotsu Forest, and is practicing and master of Slug Sage Mode.

Ninshu: understanding. Ninjutsu: fighting.

If you like this you can also check out:

>>3+ Theories of Hatake Sakumo (Not revived after suicide?)

2 thoughts on “What is Hashirama’s Sage Mode? (7 Sage Modes)

  1. K
    Ketan1james says:

    Yeahh!! Basically I think that he is a user of slug sage mode from the shikkotsu forest!! And is truly a beasttt!!!!????

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *